Changes to the Supervisory Board


The Supervisory Board of ASR Nederland has nominated three new members to its ranks, duly appointed by its shareholder, the Dutch State. The current members of the Supervisory Board will resign.

The new members are:

Kick van der Pol (Chairman of the Supervisory Board)

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Eureko/Achmea from 2005-2006, Mr Van der Pol has acted as an independent adviser since 2007. Prior to his time with Eureko/Achmea, he held several positions including that of Chairman of the Management Committee at Interpolis from 2002 to 2005.

Margot Scheltema

Financial Director of Shell Nederland B.V. since 2004, Ms Scheltema has held various international management positions with Shell since 1986.

Cor van den Bos

Mr Van den Bos served on the Board of Directors of SNS Reaal NV from 2001 to August 2008, and was responsible for all insurance activities.

At least one more member is to join the Supervisory Board, whose nomination the Works Council should shortly recommend. These appointments are subject to approval by De Nederlandsche Bank.
The duties of the Supervisory Board are to oversee Board policies and the general affairs of ASR Nederland and its associated companies. The Supervisory Board also advises the Management Committee of ASR Nederland. Messrs Mittler, Verwilst, Depovere, De Mey and Feilzer will resign from the Supervisory Board, effective immediately.
Jos Baeten: "This new make-up of the Supervisory Board is a logical step given that we are no longer part of Fortis and have a new shareholder. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the departing Supervisory Board members for their commitment to our company."